Brief CV

  • 2019-2024: NWO Vidi grant "Non-commutative harmonic analysis and rigidity of operator algebras", see here.
  • 2017 - now: assistant and then associate professor at TU Delft in the analysis group.
  • 2015 - 2017: Postdoc at Utrecht University, partially supported by Marie Sklodowska Curie fellowship "INNEQUAL".
  • 2013 - 2015: Postdoc at the West-fälische Wilhelms universität Münster.
  • 2012 - 2013: Postdoc at the Université de Franche-Comté, Besancon.
  • 2012: PhD in Mathematics at the Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen. Advisor: Erik Koelink.
  • 2008: MSc. in Mathematical Physics at the Radboud Universiteit Nijmegen. Advisor: Klaas Landsman.
PhD students and postdocs
Current and upcoming
  • Jesse Reimann (PhD, 2024-2027, joint supervision with Sophie Zegers), website.
  • Enli Chen (PhD, 2023-2027).
  • Teun van Nuland (Postdoc, 2023-2025), website.
  • Matthijs Borst (PhD, 2021-2024), website.
  • Matthijs Vernooij (PhD, 2021-2025), website.
  • Jordy van Velthoven (Postdoc, 2021-2023), website. Now postdoc at the University of Vienna.
  • Gerrit Vos (PhD, 2019-2023), website. PhD thesis: Multipliers and transference on noncommutative Lp-spaces and the relative Haagerup property.
  • Amudhan Krishnaswamy-Usha (Postdoc, 2021-2022). Now at NIST, Washington DC.
  • Mario Klisse (PhD, 2018-2022), website. PhD thesis: The structure of Hecke operator algebras. Now postdoc at KU Leuven.